Make us your home page
Instagram

Fall TV schedule: When do my shows come back? A list of premieres

Noah Schnapp, Finn Wolfhard, Gaten Matarazzo and Caleb Mclaughlin all return for the second season of Stranger Things on Netflix, premiering Friday, Oct. 27. (Netflix)

Noah Schnapp, Finn Wolfhard, Gaten Matarazzo and Caleb Mclaughlin all return for the second season of Stranger Things on Netflix, premiering Friday, Oct. 27. (Netflix)

To reflect the overabundance of television choices, below you'll find the series premiere dates from the five major networks — ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox and the CW — and more.

September

Thursday, Sept. 14
Midnight NEW Riviera, Sundance Now
10 p.m. Better Things, FX

Friday, Sept. 15
3 a.m. NEW American Vandal, Netflix

Sunday, Sept. 17
8 p.m. Special 69th Emmy Awards, CBS
8 p.m. Special The Vietnam War, PBS
9 p.m. When Calls the Heart, Hallmark Channel
10:30 p.m. Vice Principals, HBO

Monday, Sept. 18
8 p.m. Dancing With the Stars, ABC

Tuesday, Sept. 19
9 p.m. The Little Couple, TLC
10:30 p.m. The Jim Jefferies Show, Comedy Central

Wednesday, Sept. 20
10 p.m. The Good Place, NBC
10 p.m. Channel Zero: No-End House, Syfy

Thursday, Sept. 21
8 p.m. Gotham, Fox

Friday, Sept. 22
Midnight Transparent, Amazon 3 a.m. Fuller House, Netflix

Saturday, Sept. 23
7 a.m. NEW DuckTales, Disney XD

Sunday, Sept. 24
7:30 p.m. 60 Minutes, CBS
8:30 p.m. NEW Star Trek: Discovery, CBS/CBS All Access

Monday, Sept. 25
8 p.m. The Big Bang Theory, CBS (moves to Thursdays on Nov. 2)
8 p.m. The Voice, NBC
8:30 p.m. NEW Young Sheldon, CBS (special one-episode premiere, moves to Thursdays on Nov. 2)
9 p.m. Kevin Can Wait, CBS (moves to 8 p.m. on Oct. 30)
9:30 p.m. NEW Me, Myself, & I, CBS (moves to 9 p.m. on Oct. 30)
10 p.m. NEW The Good Doctor, ABC
10 p.m. Scorpion, CBS
10 p.m. NEW The Brave, NBC
11:30 p.m. NEW The Opposition With Jordan Klepper, Comedy Central

Tuesday, Sept. 26
8 p.m. NCIS, CBS
8 p.m. Lethal Weapon, Fox
9 p.m. Bull, CBS 9 p.m. The Mick, Fox
9 p.m. This Is Us, NBC 9:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Fox
10 p.m. NCIS: New Orleans, CBS
10 p.m. NEW Law & Order True Crime: The Menendez Murders, NBC

Wednesday, Sept. 27
8 p.m. The Goldbergs, ABC
8 p.m. Survivor, CBS
8 p.m. Empire, Fox
8 p.m. The Blacklist, NBC
8:30 p.m. Speechless, ABC
9 p.m. Modern Family, ABC
9 p.m. NEW SEAL Team, CBS
9 p.m. Star, Fox 9 p.m. Law & Order: SVU, NBC
9:30 p.m. American Housewife, ABC
10 p.m. Designated Survivor, ABC
10 p.m. Criminal Minds, CBS
10 p.m. Chicago P.D., NBC
10 p.m. NEW Liar, SundanceTV

Thursday, Sept. 28
Midnight StartUp, Crackle
8 p.m. Grey's Anatomy, ABC
8 p.m. Superstore, NBC
9 p.m. NEW The Orville, Fox (time period premiere)
9 p.m. NEW Will & Grace, NBC
9:30 p.m. Great News, NBC
10 p.m. How to Get Away With Murder, ABC
10 p.m. Chicago Fire, NBC
10 p.m. Nathan for You, Comedy Central

Friday, Sept. 29
Midnight NEW Tin Star, Amazon
3 a.m. NEW Big Mouth, Netflix
3 a.m. NEW The Magic School Bus Rides Again, Netflix
8 p.m. NEW Marvel's Inhumans, ABC
8 p.m. MacGyver, CBS
8 p.m. Hell's Kitchen, Fox
9 p.m. Hawaii Five-0, CBS
9 p.m. The Exorcist, Fox
9 p.m. Dateline, NBC
9 p.m. Z Nation, Syfy
10 p.m. Blue Bloods, CBS

Saturday, Sept. 30
10 p.m. 48 Hours, CBS
10 p.m. Versailles, Ovation
11 p.m. Saturday Night Live, NBC

OCTOBER

Sunday, Oct. 1
7 p.m. The Toy Box, ABC
7:30 p.m. Bob's Burgers, Fox
8 p.m. Shark Tank, ABC
8 p.m. The Simpsons, Fox
8 p.m. Poldark, PBS
8:30 p.m. NEW Wisdom of the Crowd, CBS
8:30 p.m. NEW Ghosted, Fox
9 p.m. Family Guy, Fox
9:30 p.m. NCIS: Los Angeles, CBS
9:30 p.m. The Last Man on Earth, Fox
10 p.m. NEW Ten Days in the Valley, ABC
10 p.m. NEW Curb Your Enthusiasm, HBO

Monday, Oct. 2
8 p.m. Lucifer, Fox
8:30 p.m. NEW 9JKL, CBS
9 p.m. NEW The Gifted, Fox
10 p.m. NEW The Halcyon, Ovation

Tuesday, Oct. 3
8 p.m. The Middle, ABC
8:30 p.m. Fresh Off the Boat, ABC
9 p.m. Black-ish, ABC
9 p.m. Finding Your Roots, PBS
9:30 p.m. NEW The Mayor, ABC
10 p.m. NEW Kevin (Probably) Saves the World, ABC

Wednesday, Oct. 4
8 p.m. Nature, PBS
9 p.m. Nova, PBS

Thursday, Oct. 5
Midnight NEW Rillington Place, Sundance Now
9 p.m. Scandal, ABC
9 p.m. Van Helsing, Syfy
10 p.m. NEW Ghost Wars, Syfy

Friday, Oct. 6
8 p.m. Once Upon a Time, ABC
10 p.m. NEW Superstition, Syfy

Sunday, Oct. 8
8 p.m. NEW To Tell the Truth, ABC
10 p.m. Madam Secretary, CBS

Monday, Oct. 9
8 p.m. Supergirl, CW
9 p.m. NEW Valor, CW

Tuesday, Oct. 10
8 p.m. The Flash, CW
9 p.m. DC's Legends of Tomorrow, CW
10 p.m. Tales, BET

Wednesday, Oct. 11
Midnight Chance, Hulu
8 p.m. Riverdale, CW
9 p.m. NEW Dynasty, CW
9 p.m. NEW The Story of Us with Morgan Freeman, NatGeo
10 p.m. Mr. Robot, USA
10 p.m. The Shannara Chronicles, SpikeTV

Thursday, Oct. 12
Midnight NEW I Love You, America, Hulu
8 p.m. Supernatural, CW 9 p.m. Arrow, CW
11 p.m. NEW The Rundown with Robin Thede, BET
11:30 p.m. NEW The Comedy Get Down, BET

Friday, Oct. 13
Midnight NEW Lore, Amazon
3 a.m. NEW Mindhunter, Netflix
8 p.m. Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, CW
9 p.m. Jane the Virgin, CW

Saturday, Oct. 14
10 p.m. NEW Queers, BBC America

Sunday, Oct. 15
9 p.m. Berlin Station, Epix
9 p.m. Good Behavior, TNT
10 p.m. NEW White Famous, Showtime (moves to 10:30 p.m. on Nov. 5)

Monday, Oct. 16
10 p.m. Martha & Snoop's Potluck Dinner Party, VH1

Tuesday, Oct. 17
10 p.m. NEW Hit the Road, Audience Network
10:30 p.m. NEW Loudermilk, Audience Network

Wednesday, Oct. 18
Midnight Freakish, Hulu

Saturday, Oct. 22
9 p.m. The Walking Dead, AMC
10 p.m. Graves, Epix

Tuesday, Oct. 24
10 p.m. NEW The Last O.G., TBS
10:30 p.m. NEW At Home With Amy Sedaris, truTV

Thursday, Oct. 26
10 p.m. NEW Drop the Mic, TBS

Friday, Oct. 27
3 a.m. Stranger Things, Netflix 8 p.m. Blindspot, NBC

Monday, Oct. 30
8 p.m. Kevin Can Wait, CBS (new time slot)
9 p.m. NEW Me, Myself, & I, CBS (new time slot)
9:30 p.m. Superior Donuts, CBS

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, Nov. 1
10 p.m. Stan Against Evil, IFC

Thursday, Nov. 2
Midnight NEW Back, Sundance Now
8 p.m. The Big Bang Theory, CBS (new time slot)
8:30 p.m. NEW Young Sheldon, CBS (regular time slot)
9 p.m. Mom, CBS 9:30 p.m. Life in Pieces, CBS
10 p.m. NEW S.W.A.T., CBS

Friday, Nov. 3
3 a.m. NEW Alias Grace, Netflix

Sunday, Nov. 5
9 p.m. The Girlfriend Experience, Starz
9 p.m. Shameless, Showtime
10 p.m. NEW SMILF, Showtime
10:30 p.m. NEW White Famous, Showtime (new time period)

Tuesday, Nov. 7
10 p.m. Teachers, TVLand
10 p.m. NEW Damnation, USA

Tuesday, Nov. 14
Midnight NEW Future Man, Hulu

Wednesday, Nov. 15
9 p.m. MythBusters, Science Channel

Saturday, Nov. 18
9 p.m. NEW Cold Blooded: The Clutter Family Murders, Sundance TV

Sunday, Nov. 19
10 p.m. Search Party, TBS

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Midnight NEW Marvel's Runaways, Hulu

Wednesday, Nov. 22
3 a.m. NEW Godless, Netflix

Thursday, Nov. 23
3 a.m. NEW She's Gotta Have It, Netflix

Sunday, Nov. 26
7 p.m. America's Funniest Home Videos, ABC

Wednesday, Nov. 29
9 p.m. Vikings, History
10 p.m. NEW Happy!, Syfy

DECEMEBER

Friday, Dec. 1
Midnight East Los High: Finale Event, Hulu

Wednesday, Dec. 6
Midnight Shut Eye, Hulu

Network affiliates: Here are the Tampa Bay area affiliate stations for the national networks: ABC: WFTS-Ch. 28; CBS: WTSP-Ch. 10; NBC: WFLA-Ch. 8; Fox: WTVT-Ch. 13; and the CW: WTOG-Ch. 44.

Check your TV Weekly for other channels. Amazon, Hulu, Netflix, CBS All Access, Crackle and Sundance Now are streaming services. Dates and times are subject to change.

Fall TV schedule: When do my shows come back? A list of premieres 09/14/17 [Last modified: Thursday, September 14, 2017 10:56am]
Photo reprints | Article reprints

© 2017 Tampa Bay Times

    

Join the discussion: Click to view comments, add yours

Loading...